My problems might be bigger in my head

image

This Facebook post and a new app I downloaded had opened my eyes to the fact that I need to stop getting caught up in my own stress.

Two weeks ago I downloaded a free app, the mindfulness bell. It has changed my life. The bell will go off periodically and each time it rings you just take a moment to breath and be in the moment. The majority of the time it went off I noticed my anxiety levels were high, even on vacation!
I would start thinking about something that would lead to another thought and I was sressed over a situation that was in the past! What a waste of energy. I was able to let it go and move on.. the bell is my gentle reminder to do just that.

Don’t sweat the small stuff, be in the moment. Enjoy the moment your in, not what happened before or what may happen next. It’s a simple concept, yet so hard to do. That’s why I need my
reminder.

Leave a comment